BIG HILL PRIMARY SCHOOL

.

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Welcome to Big Hill Primary School

Click on the links to explore our school community


Big Hill Primary on Facebook

Contact Us

5644 Calder Highway, 
Big Hill. Victoria. 3555. 
Phone: (03) 5447 7022 
Fax: (03) 5447 1453 
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

                                                                                                                                                                       

Welcome to the Website of Big Hill Primary School.

We hope you find it provides all the information you need about the wonderful educational opportunities we provide for our students

We are proud of our 142 year history in providing education in the Big Hill Area

Big Hill offers a comprehensive, innovative and flexible curriculum based on the National Curriculum 

frontofoldschoolbuildingbhps


Big Hill Primary would like to thank the Catch Group as a supporter of Big Hill Primary School events

www.catch.com.au.

 

         
 

Sun Smart

COUNTDOWN TO LAST SCHOOL DAY

School Resumes

Who's Online

We have 17 guests online
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow

Upcoming Events

Diary
Monday, 19th November Rescheduled Year 5/6 T20 Carnival – selected students only
Tuesday, 20th November First Prep Transition visit 9:30am – 11:00am
Thursday, 22nd November Father/Parent Evening for Year 5/6 students 6:00pm – 7:00pm in the multipurpose room
Mother/Parent Evening for Year 5/6 students 6:00pm – 7:00pm in the library
Year 6 Graduation – return expression of interest & numbers attending form due at office
Friday, 23rd November Year 5/6 2019 Camp Second instalment of $70 due
Senior Unit Bricks for Kids Incursion
Second Hand Uniform Shop 3:00pm – 3:30pm in the multipurpose room – all items $2
Monday, 26th November Payment of $55 due for Middle Unit Swimming
Tuesday, 27th November Prep Transition Literacy/Numeracy Evening 5:30pm – 6:30pm
Friday, 30th November Second Hand Uniform Shop 3:00pm – 3:30pm in the multipurpose room – all items $2
Monday, 3rd December Middle Unit Swimming Program commences
Tuesday, 4th December Second Prep Transition visit 10:00am – 12:15pm
Thursday 6th December Student Voice fundraiser for Rural Aid – gold coin donation requested for Rural Aid
Friday, 7th December Second Hand Uniform Shop 3:00pm – 3:30pm in the multipurpose room – all items $2
Tuesday, 11th December Whole School Transition Day (Preps 10:00am – 12:15pm, with a school/OSHC tour at 10:00am)
Wednesday, 12th December Orders due by 10:00am for Pizza Day – no late orders can be accepted
Friday, 14th December PIZZA DAY and last canteen day for 2018
LAST Second Hand Uniform Shop 3:00pm – 3:30pm in the multipurpose room – all items $2
Monday, 17th December Year 6 Graduation – ceremony & disco – expression of interest & numbers attending form enclosed
Thursday, 20th December Senior Unit Breakup – more information to follow
Friday, 21st December LAST DAY FOR 2018 – early dismissal 1:30pm

Newsflash

 

P&F Movie Night 

Friday 23rd of March

Starting at 5:00pm