BIG HILL PRIMARY SCHOOL

.

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home
Mission Vision and Values


Mission Vision and Values

MISSION, VISION AND VALUES

 

MISSION

At Big Hill PS we provide every child the opportunity to be the best they can be in a safe, respectful, caring environment.

We encourage responsibility and a confident contribution to a supportive positive community.

 

VISION

As a progressive, lifelong learning community we strive to live by these values in our everyday interactions with one another and in the development of our programs and policies. We aim to develop strategic thinkers and risk takers who can face challenges in the pursuit of excellence and solve problems peacefully. Our actions are underpinned by the You Can Do It philosophy and the five ‘notes to success’

  • Getting Along
  • Organisation
  • Confidence
  • Persistence
  •  Resilience

 

VALUES

The following values are central to the life of our school and express how all members of the school community should conduct themselves.

Be respectful

Be responsible

Be Safe

 

CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW TO VIEW A POWERPOINT ON OUR SCHOOL VALUES

School Values


 


Sun Smart

COUNTDOWN TO LAST SCHOOL DAY

School Resumes

  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow

Upcoming Events

Diary
Monday, 1st April Year 3/4 Camp FINAL INSTALMENT DUE $35-CAMP MUST BE PAID IN FULL BY THIS DATE
Tuesday, 2nd April SCHOOL PHOTO DAY – Please wear full uniform
Order forms have been sent home – spares and Family order forms available at the Office
Wednesday, 3rd April Pizza Day orders due at the Office and on Qkr by 9:00am
Thursday, 4th April Hot Cross Bun Drive collection day – 2:30pm – 3:30pm in the multipurpose room:
Please bring a bag/box for collection
Easter Raffle & Guess the Easter Eggs competition drawn-raffle tickets (sold/unsold) due at Office by 9am
Team China Fundraising Dinner at the Bendigo Stadium – book at the venue or at the Office
Friday, 5th April LAST DAY FOR TERM 1-early dismissal 2:15pm
PIZZA DAY – normal menu not available – iced treats will be available
Monday, 22nd April Easter Monday Public Holiday
Tuesday, 23rd April First Day for Term 2
Middle Unit Camp Departs
Wednesday, 24th April Middle Unit Camp Returns
Thursday, 25th April ANZAC Day Public Holiday
Friday, 26th April Whole School Cross Country
Friday, 3rd May Senior Unit Gym program commences
Tuesday, 7th May 2020 Prep Information Evening 7:00pm – 8:00pm – information packs will be available on this day
Wednesday, 8th May Division Cross Country for selected Year 3-6 students
Friday, 10th May Senior Unit Gym program continues
Tuesday, 14th May School Council – Finance Meeting 6:30pm and General Meeting at 7:00pm
Friday, 17th May Senior Unit Gym program continues
Monday, 20th May Education Week commences – more information to follow
Friday, 24th May Senior Unit Gym program concludes

Newsflash

 

P&F Movie Night 

Friday 23rd of March

Starting at 5:00pm