BIG HILL PRIMARY SCHOOL

.

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Websites used at School

Websites used at School

E-mail Print PDF
 list of websites used at school, by Big Hill Students:

  

The following link

Bring Learning to life.

Is a guide to apps, games and websites that inspire and enrich.

http://www.commonsensemedia.org/guide/back-to-school-guide

  

Title Description

  level     

Getting Started
Google SketchUp Students use Google Sketch Up to create, modify and share 3D models.

 Years

3 - 12

 

http://sketchup.google.com/
Pivot Stickfigure Animator Pivot Stickfigure Animator is free software, that allows students to create stick figure animations easily.

Years

3 - 12

There are many links available

Google

Pivot Stickfigure

Rainforest Maths Interactive Maths Activities

Years

P - 6

 

http://www.rainforestmaths.com/
 Sckoovile  Cybersafety

  Years

5-6

http://www.skooville.com/

Mathletics Interactive Maths Activities

 Years

P - 6

www.mathletics.com.au

 Edmodo

 Interactive Classroom

 Years

5-6

 

https://www.edmodo.com

       
       
Last Updated on Monday, 11 August 2014 09:57  

Sun Smart

COUNTDOWN TO LAST SCHOOL DAY

School Resumes

  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow

Upcoming Events

Diary
Monday, 19th November Rescheduled Year 5/6 T20 Carnival – selected students only
Tuesday, 20th November First Prep Transition visit 9:30am – 11:00am
Thursday, 22nd November Father/Parent Evening for Year 5/6 students 6:00pm – 7:00pm in the multipurpose room
Mother/Parent Evening for Year 5/6 students 6:00pm – 7:00pm in the library
Year 6 Graduation – return expression of interest & numbers attending form due at office
Friday, 23rd November Year 5/6 2019 Camp Second instalment of $70 due
Senior Unit Bricks for Kids Incursion
Second Hand Uniform Shop 3:00pm – 3:30pm in the multipurpose room – all items $2
Monday, 26th November Payment of $55 due for Middle Unit Swimming
Tuesday, 27th November Prep Transition Literacy/Numeracy Evening 5:30pm – 6:30pm
Friday, 30th November Second Hand Uniform Shop 3:00pm – 3:30pm in the multipurpose room – all items $2
Monday, 3rd December Middle Unit Swimming Program commences
Tuesday, 4th December Second Prep Transition visit 10:00am – 12:15pm
Thursday 6th December Student Voice fundraiser for Rural Aid – gold coin donation requested for Rural Aid
Friday, 7th December Second Hand Uniform Shop 3:00pm – 3:30pm in the multipurpose room – all items $2
Tuesday, 11th December Whole School Transition Day (Preps 10:00am – 12:15pm, with a school/OSHC tour at 10:00am)
Wednesday, 12th December Orders due by 10:00am for Pizza Day – no late orders can be accepted
Friday, 14th December PIZZA DAY and last canteen day for 2018
LAST Second Hand Uniform Shop 3:00pm – 3:30pm in the multipurpose room – all items $2
Monday, 17th December Year 6 Graduation – ceremony & disco – expression of interest & numbers attending form enclosed
Thursday, 20th December Senior Unit Breakup – more information to follow
Friday, 21st December LAST DAY FOR 2018 – early dismissal 1:30pm

Newsflash

 

P&F Movie Night 

Friday 23rd of March

Starting at 5:00pm