BIG HILL PRIMARY SCHOOL

.

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Websites used at School

Websites used at School

E-mail Print PDF
 list of websites used at school, by Big Hill Students:

  

The following link

Bring Learning to life.

Is a guide to apps, games and websites that inspire and enrich.

http://www.commonsensemedia.org/guide/back-to-school-guide

  

Title Description

  level     

Getting Started
Google SketchUp Students use Google Sketch Up to create, modify and share 3D models.

 Years

3 - 12

 

http://sketchup.google.com/
Pivot Stickfigure Animator Pivot Stickfigure Animator is free software, that allows students to create stick figure animations easily.

Years

3 - 12

There are many links available

Google

Pivot Stickfigure

Rainforest Maths Interactive Maths Activities

Years

P - 6

 

http://www.rainforestmaths.com/
 Sckoovile  Cybersafety

  Years

5-6

http://www.skooville.com/

Mathletics Interactive Maths Activities

 Years

P - 6

www.mathletics.com.au

 Edmodo

 Interactive Classroom

 Years

5-6

 

https://www.edmodo.com

       
       
Last Updated on Monday, 11 August 2014 09:57  

Sun Smart

COUNTDOWN TO LAST SCHOOL DAY

School Resumes

  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow

Upcoming Events

Diary
Wednesday, 13th March Year 5/6 Camp departs
Thursday, 14th March Year 3/4 Camp 2nd instalment of $40 due
Friday, 15th March Year 5/6 Camp returns 3pm
Second Hand Uniform Shop – multipurpose room – all items $2
Thursday, 21st March Year 3/4 Camp 3rd instalment of $40 due
Friday, 22nd March Second Hand Uniform Shop – multipurpose room – all items $2
Friday, 29th March Second Hand Uniform Shop – multipurpose room – all items $2
Monday, 1st April Year 3/4 Camp FINAL INSTALMENT DUE $35-CAMP MUST BE PAID IN FULL BY THIS DATE
Friday, 5th April LAST DAY FOR TERM 1-early dismissal 2:15pm
Monday, 22nd April Easter Monday Public Holiday
Tuesday, 23rd April First Day for Term 2
Middle Unit Camp Departs
Wednesday, 24th April Middle Unit Camp Returns
Thursday, 25th April ANZAC Day Public Holiday

Newsflash

 

P&F Movie Night 

Friday 23rd of March

Starting at 5:00pm