BIG HILL PRIMARY SCHOOL

.

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Chaplaincy at Big Hill

Chaplaincy at Big Hill

E-mail Print PDF

Chaplaincy at Big Hill Primary

Big Hill is fortunate to have Rose Amy our school chaplain as a part of the wellbeing team.

The Chaplaincy program at our school is funded through the Australian Governments National School Chaplaincy and Student Welfare Program.

Chaplaincy  is a unique service that is of great value to our students, staff and parents, offering care, building the social skills of students, and encouraging responsible behaviour amongst our young people. Our Chaplain works as an integral part of our Wellbeing Team along with our Student Welfare Coordinator. Together they offer individual support, they plan and implement wellbeing programs across the curriculum and they participate in a broad range of school coordinated activities such as school excursions, camps, sporting events and assemblies. Student engagement in this Program is of a voluntary nature.

Each year our school council seeks feedback from our school community in order to enable us to review and confirm support for the Program. We also maintain a risk management plan which is reviewed annually. School procedures are followed for parents and students to seek referral, manage complaints and to opt out of the Program.

 


Last Updated on Monday, 24 April 2017 13:40  

Sun Smart

COUNTDOWN TO LAST SCHOOL DAY

School Resumes

  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow

Upcoming Events

Diary
Wednesday, 13th March Year 5/6 Camp departs
Thursday, 14th March Year 3/4 Camp 2nd instalment of $40 due
Friday, 15th March Year 5/6 Camp returns 3pm
Second Hand Uniform Shop – multipurpose room – all items $2
Thursday, 21st March Year 3/4 Camp 3rd instalment of $40 due
Friday, 22nd March Second Hand Uniform Shop – multipurpose room – all items $2
Friday, 29th March Second Hand Uniform Shop – multipurpose room – all items $2
Monday, 1st April Year 3/4 Camp FINAL INSTALMENT DUE $35-CAMP MUST BE PAID IN FULL BY THIS DATE
Friday, 5th April LAST DAY FOR TERM 1-early dismissal 2:15pm
Monday, 22nd April Easter Monday Public Holiday
Tuesday, 23rd April First Day for Term 2
Middle Unit Camp Departs
Wednesday, 24th April Middle Unit Camp Returns
Thursday, 25th April ANZAC Day Public Holiday

Newsflash

 

P&F Movie Night 

Friday 23rd of March

Starting at 5:00pm