BIG HILL PRIMARY SCHOOL

.

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Chaplaincy at Big Hill

Chaplaincy at Big Hill

E-mail Print PDF

Chaplaincy at Big Hill Primary

Big Hill is fortunate to have Rose Amy our school chaplain as a part of the wellbeing team.

The Chaplaincy program at our school is funded through the Australian Governments National School Chaplaincy and Student Welfare Program.

Chaplaincy  is a unique service that is of great value to our students, staff and parents, offering care, building the social skills of students, and encouraging responsible behaviour amongst our young people. Our Chaplain works as an integral part of our Wellbeing Team along with our Student Welfare Coordinator. Together they offer individual support, they plan and implement wellbeing programs across the curriculum and they participate in a broad range of school coordinated activities such as school excursions, camps, sporting events and assemblies. Student engagement in this Program is of a voluntary nature.

Each year our school council seeks feedback from our school community in order to enable us to review and confirm support for the Program. We also maintain a risk management plan which is reviewed annually. School procedures are followed for parents and students to seek referral, manage complaints and to opt out of the Program.

 


Last Updated on Monday, 24 April 2017 13:40  

Sun Smart

COUNTDOWN TO LAST SCHOOL DAY

Term 2, 2018
2:30 Dismissal

  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow

Upcoming Events

Diary
Friday, 11th May Division Cross Country
Thursday, 17th May P&F General Meeting in the multipurpose room at 9:15am
Friday, 18th May Year 3 – 6 Gym program continuesWalk Safely to School Day
Monday, 21st May Education Week commences-special assembly 9:00am
Tuesday, 22nd May Grandparent/Special Friend visit, bring a plate to share and cuppas provided by P&F in multipurpose room2019 Information Evening 7:00 – 8:00pm
Wednesday, 23rd May Overseas Learning Experience China, tour begins
Friday, 25th May Year 3 – 6 Gym program continues
Monday, 28th May Prep – Year 2 Gym program commences
Friday, 1st June Year 3 – 6 Gym program concludes
Monday, 4th June Prep – Year 2 Gym program continues
Friday, 8th June Student Free Day
Monday, 11th June Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday
Thursday, 14th June School Photo Day
Monday, 18th June Prep – Year 2 Gym program continues
Monday 25th June Prep – Year 2 Gym program concludes

 

 

 

  

  

 


Newsflash

 

P&F Movie Night 

Friday 23rd of March

Starting at 5:00pm