BIG HILL PRIMARY SCHOOL

.

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Employment

Employment Information

E-mail Print PDF

CASUAL RELIEF TEACHER WORK 

If you are a fully trained teacher, with current VIT registration and are looking for work, please drop your resume into our General Office.

We are finding availability of CRTs difficult on some days and welcome new staff.

With the flu season upon us, opportunities to gain short term employment crop up regularly.

For more information about CRT work at Big Hill, please contact Assistant Principal Sharyn Burnett.

 

Recruitment Online − Find vacancies for principal, assistant principal, teaching and education support jobs.

For assistance and advice on the recruitment online system, school teaching and other jobs in schools call 1800 641 943, and select Option 1 for Recruitment Online, or email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

 

 

 



Last Updated on Thursday, 07 June 2018 08:49  

Sun Smart

COUNTDOWN TO LAST SCHOOL DAY

School Resumes

  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow

Upcoming Events

Diary
Monday, 19th November Rescheduled Year 5/6 T20 Carnival – selected students only
Tuesday, 20th November First Prep Transition visit 9:30am – 11:00am
Thursday, 22nd November Father/Parent Evening for Year 5/6 students 6:00pm – 7:00pm in the multipurpose room
Mother/Parent Evening for Year 5/6 students 6:00pm – 7:00pm in the library
Year 6 Graduation – return expression of interest & numbers attending form due at office
Friday, 23rd November Year 5/6 2019 Camp Second instalment of $70 due
Senior Unit Bricks for Kids Incursion
Second Hand Uniform Shop 3:00pm – 3:30pm in the multipurpose room – all items $2
Monday, 26th November Payment of $55 due for Middle Unit Swimming
Tuesday, 27th November Prep Transition Literacy/Numeracy Evening 5:30pm – 6:30pm
Friday, 30th November Second Hand Uniform Shop 3:00pm – 3:30pm in the multipurpose room – all items $2
Monday, 3rd December Middle Unit Swimming Program commences
Tuesday, 4th December Second Prep Transition visit 10:00am – 12:15pm
Thursday 6th December Student Voice fundraiser for Rural Aid – gold coin donation requested for Rural Aid
Friday, 7th December Second Hand Uniform Shop 3:00pm – 3:30pm in the multipurpose room – all items $2
Tuesday, 11th December Whole School Transition Day (Preps 10:00am – 12:15pm, with a school/OSHC tour at 10:00am)
Wednesday, 12th December Orders due by 10:00am for Pizza Day – no late orders can be accepted
Friday, 14th December PIZZA DAY and last canteen day for 2018
LAST Second Hand Uniform Shop 3:00pm – 3:30pm in the multipurpose room – all items $2
Monday, 17th December Year 6 Graduation – ceremony & disco – expression of interest & numbers attending form enclosed
Thursday, 20th December Senior Unit Breakup – more information to follow
Friday, 21st December LAST DAY FOR 2018 – early dismissal 1:30pm

Newsflash

 

P&F Movie Night 

Friday 23rd of March

Starting at 5:00pm