BIG HILL PRIMARY SCHOOL

.

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Mission Vision and Values
Mission Vision and Values

Mission Vision and Values

MISSION, VISION AND VALUES

 

MISSION

At Big Hill PS we provide every child the opportunity to be the best they can be in a safe, respectful, caring environment.

We encourage responsibility and a confident contribution to a supportive positive community.

 

VISION

As a progressive, lifelong learning community we strive to live by these values in our everyday interactions with one another and in the development of our programs and policies. We aim to develop strategic thinkers and risk takers who can face challenges in the pursuit of excellence and solve problems peacefully. Our actions are underpinned by the You Can Do It philosophy and the five ‘notes to success’

  • Getting Along
  • Organisation
  • Confidence
  • Persistence
  •  Resilience

 

VALUES

The following values are central to the life of our school and express how all members of the school community should conduct themselves.

Be respectful

Be responsible

Be Safe

 

CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW TO VIEW A POWERPOINT ON OUR SCHOOL VALUES

School Values


 


Sun Smart

COUNTDOWN TO LAST SCHOOL DAY

School Resumes

  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow

Upcoming Events

Diary
Wednesday, 13th March Year 5/6 Camp departs
Thursday, 14th March Year 3/4 Camp 2nd instalment of $40 due
Friday, 15th March Year 5/6 Camp returns 3pm
Second Hand Uniform Shop – multipurpose room – all items $2
Thursday, 21st March Year 3/4 Camp 3rd instalment of $40 due
Friday, 22nd March Second Hand Uniform Shop – multipurpose room – all items $2
Friday, 29th March Second Hand Uniform Shop – multipurpose room – all items $2
Monday, 1st April Year 3/4 Camp FINAL INSTALMENT DUE $35-CAMP MUST BE PAID IN FULL BY THIS DATE
Friday, 5th April LAST DAY FOR TERM 1-early dismissal 2:15pm
Monday, 22nd April Easter Monday Public Holiday
Tuesday, 23rd April First Day for Term 2
Middle Unit Camp Departs
Wednesday, 24th April Middle Unit Camp Returns
Thursday, 25th April ANZAC Day Public Holiday

Newsflash

 

P&F Movie Night 

Friday 23rd of March

Starting at 5:00pm